Kiss Me and I’m Yours

The following ad appeared recently in the Atlanta Journal.

“Single black female, seeks male companionship, race unimportant. I am a very good looking girl who loves to play, take long walks in the woods, hunting, camping and fishing trips and cozy winter nights by the fire. Really like a man with a pickup truck. A candlelight dinner will have me eating out of your hand. I’ll be at the front door when you get home from work wearing only what nature gave me. Rub me the right way and watch me respond. Kiss me and I’m yours. Call 404-485-3429 and ask for Daisy.”

Over 15,000 men called the number and found themselves talking to the Atlanta Humane Society about an 8 week old black Labrador retriever.

Isn’t the power of our imagination amazing. All of us make meaning, not how the world is, but on how we wish to see the world. The power of perception. Let you fancy run wild and remember, our brain believes what we tell it!

Leave a Reply

