Dating Adventure

I received a note from a subscriber pointing out a possible typo in the following quote attributed to Mother Teresa. Can you spot it?

Life is a song, sing it.
Life is a struggle, accept it.
Life is a tragedy, confront it.
Life is an adventure, date it.
Life is luck, make it.
Life is precious, do not destroy it.
Life is life, fight for it.
– Mother Teresa (part 3-3)

Subscriber LJ Noted

Hi Peter,
I think the saying goes,
“Life is an adventure, dare it,” not
“Life is an adventure, date it” as seen below.
Somehow, I couldn’t imagine Mother T. advising her followers to date. 😉
Still; I enjoyed the laugh tremendously, thanks.

I double checked and replied with the following

Old mother T must have been a pretty foxy lady, actually her original words about adventure was to “date it” Certainly gets you thinking. I wonder how many people get “asked to out” by adventure and say no thanks I’m doing my nails tonight or I have a headache or Survivor is on or other excuses to play safe and cozy behind doors closed to a big life out.

What would a bad date with adventure be like? What would we learn? What would a great adventure date look like, the one you would call up you best friend busting to share? and if there is true got the hots “chemistry” what would a life be like falling in love with adventure as part of our everyday experience?

What is it like to be with Adventure in the back seat at the drive-in movies.

How long would you keep you relationship quiet before announcing that it was the real thing to those closest to you? Who pays and opens the door on a date with Adventure? What would a personal ad from Adventure looking for a date on lavalife or the newspaper personals read like if Adventure was listing?

Here’s a go at it….

“Dynamic, unattached, spontaneous lover of life, willing to be silly if it means being true to myself. I am told I am good looking by my neighbors happiness and bliss. I am can come across as intimidating for those who like to have all the right answers and do things perfectly. I am seeking life-long partner, race, age, gender, body size, income or talents and abilities are not important. My favorite word is Yes and I reading especially true life stories about overcoming adversity and the triumph of the human spirit. I do actually enjoy pina coladas and getting caught in the rain. My idea dance partner must be willing to risk a few steps out side the box and into the unknown every day. Good communicator about hopes, fears and fantasies a bonus. Please call and leave a message about how much you want to live, love and laugh and let’s see if we are made for each other.”

Q. Would you make the call?

Leave a Reply

